New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday. Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with our playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week, from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the weekly updated playlist here, and read about some of this week’s biggest albums below.

*   *   *

Something To Tell You


Something To Tell You is the heavily anticipated sophomore studio album from sister trio HAIM. The album follows singles “Want You Back,” “Right Now” and “Little of Your Love,” out via Polydor Records.

You can listen to Something To Tell You here. You can also listen to HAIM’s hit debut, Days Are Gone, here.

21 Savage
Issa Album

Issa Album is the long-awaited debut full-length from young-gun rapper 21 Savage. Out via Epic Records, the album features production from top-tier producers such as Metro Boomin, Zaytoven, Dj Mustard, Southside and Pi’erre Bourne, among others.

You can listen to Issa Album here. For some of 21 Savage’s personal favorite tracks, be sure to check out his TIDAL-exclusive Issa PlaylistFor a recap of 21′s most recent tour, you can watch our five-part doc series, Issa Tour .

 Capital Cities
Swimming Pool Summer


Capital Cities is back with the new EP, Swimming Pool Summer. The project follows the release of the 2016 single “Vowels” and includes a fully unreleased set of tracks.  Swimming Pool Summer EP is out via Roc Nation and Capitol Records.

You can listen to Swimming Pool Summer here. You can listen to Capital Cities’ Our Influences playlist here.

Bobby Raps

MARK is the debut studio album by rising hip-hop artist Bobby Raps. Released via Roc Nation, the album is headlined by two powerful singles: “Purgatory” and “Desensitized.”

You can listen to MARK here.

Broken Social Scene
Hug of Thunder 

Following a 7-year hiatus, Canadian indie super-collective Broken Social Scene has returned with the release of Hug Of Thunder, their fifth studio album. Featuring all 15 original members of the band, including Feist, the album follows the release of singles “Halfway Home,” “Hug Of Thunder,” “Skyline” and “Stay Happy.”

You can listen to Hug Of Thunder here. For more of Broken Social Scene’s best work, be sure to check out our Broken Social Scene Essentials playlist here.

Toro Y Moi
Boo Boo

Chillwave/synthpop veteram Chaz Bundick (aka Toro Y Moi) is back with his sixth studio album, Boo Boo. Released by Carpark Records, the album follows the release of singles “Omaha,” “Girl Like You” and “You and I.”

You can listen to Boo Boo here. Listen to our Chillwave Essentials playlist here.

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Has Fallen EP 

Following up on his 2016 album, The Mountain Will Fall, cult hip-hop producer DJ Shadow is out with a new EP titled The Mountain Has Fallen, out via Mass Appeal Records.

You can listen to The Mountain Has Fallen EP here.

[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]