New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday. Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with our playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week, from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the weekly updated playlist here, and read about some of this week’s biggest albums below.

 *   *   *

Arcade Fire
Everything Now

Canadian indie band Arcade Fire released Everything Now, their fifth studio album. The album follows the release of singles “Everything Now,” “Creature Comfort,” “Signs Of Life” and “Electric Blue.” Everything Now was co-produced by Thomas Bangalter of Daft Punk and is out via Columbia Records.

You can listen to Everything Now here. For more from Arcade Fire, be sure to listen to our Rebellion & Reflektion: Arcade Fire Essentials playlist here.

Vic Mensa
The Autobiography

Grammy-nominated rapper Vic Mensa released his debut album entitled The Autobiography. The album follows the release of his Manuscript EP last month and includes the single “Wings” ft. Pharrell Williams and Saul Williams. The Autobiography is out via Roc Nation.

You can listen to The Autobiography here. You can check out Vic Mensa’s personally curated My Playlist hereFor some of Vic Mensa’s best work, be sure to listen to our Vic Mensa Essentials playlist here 

Passion Pit
Tremendous Sea of Love

Tremendous Sea Of Love, Passion Pit’s fourth studio album, is now available on streaming services after originally being self-released through Twitter back in April. The album features ten tracks all written and performed by Michael Angelakos. Read our interview with the band’s frontman Michael Angelakos here.

You can listen to Tremendous Sea Of Love here.

Good For You

XXL Freshman Class member Aminé released his debut album entitled Good For You. The album follows the release of singles “Caroline,” “Heebiejeebies,” “Turf,” “Blinds” and “Wedding Crashers” ft. Offset. Good For You includes collaborations with Ty Dolla $ign, Metro Boomin, Nelly and Charlie Wilson and is out via CLBN and Republic Records.

You can listen to Good For You here.

Cage the Elephant

American rock band Cage The Elephant released Unpeeled, their second live studio album. The album includes 21 tracks and follows the release of singles “Whole Wide World,” “Sweetie Little Jean” and “Rubber Ball.” Unpeeled is out via RCA records.

You can listen to Unpeeled here.

Various Artists
Detroit: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 

Detroit, the motion picture chronicling the tumultuous events that took place during the summer of 1967, arrives in theaters next week and the soundtrack for the movie is available today. The album includes tracks that “highlight the classic Motown Sound.” Detroit: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is out via Motown Records.

You can listen to Detroit: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack here.


[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]