New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday. Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with our playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week, from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the weekly updated playlist here, and read about some of this week’s biggest albums below.

 *   *   *

Dan Wilson

Singer, songwriter, producer and multi instrumentalist Dan Wilson releases Re-Covered, a compilation album made up of reinterpreted versions of songs that he wrote for and with other artists. The album follows singles “Someone Like You,” “Home” and “When The Stars Come Out.” Re-Covered is out via Ballroom Music / Big Deal Media.

You can listen to Re-Covered here. For more from Dan Wilson, be sure to listen to our Signed Dan Wilson: Artist & SongwriterI playlist here.

Randy Newman
Dark Matter


Randy Newman releases Dark Matter, his first studio album of all new material since 2008’s Harps and Angels. The album follows the single “Sonny Boy” and is out via Nonesuch Records.

You can listen to Dark Matter here. Listen to our Legends: Randy Newman playlist here for some of Randy Newman’s work.

Brett Eldredge
Brett Eldredge

Country singer-songwriter Brett Eldredge releases his eponymous fourth studio album, Brett Eldredge. The album follows singles “The Long Way,” “Love Someone,” “Castaway” and “No Stopping You.” Brett Eldredge is out via Atlantic Nashville.

You can listen to Brett Eldredge here.

Eagles of Death Metal
I Love You All The Time: Live At The Olympia In Paris

Rock band Eagles of Death Metal release I Love You All The Time: Live at The Olympia In Paris, their first album since the terrorist attack that occurred at their 2015 concert at the Bataclan Theatre in Paris. The album includes the band’s live performance as they returned to Paris just a little more than 3 months later.  I Love You All The Time: Live at The Olympia In Paris is out via Universal Music Polska.

You can listen to I Love You All The Time: Live At The Olympia In Paris here. Also, be sure to listen to our Best of Eagles of Death Metal playlist here.

George Thorogood
Party Of One

Rock singer-songwriter George Thorogood, of the Delaware Destroyers, releases his first solo studio album entitled Party Of One. The album follows singles “Wang Dang Doodle,” “No Expectations” and “Pictures from Life’s Other Side.” Party Of One is out via Rounder Records.

You can listen to Party Of One here.

A$AP Twelvyy

A$AP Mob rapper A$AP Twelvyy released his debut studio album, 12. The album follows singles “Strapped,” “Yea Yea Yea (Maps),” “Diamonds” ft. A$AP Rocky and “Periodic Table.” 12 is out via RCA Records.

You can listen to 12 here. Be sure to listen to our A$AP Mob Essentials playlist here.

Ugly God
The Booty Tape

XXL Freshman Ugly God releases his long-awaited official debut mixtape, The Booty Tape. The mixtape includes the singles “Water” and “Fuck Ugly God.” The Booty Tape is out via Asylum Records.

You can listen to The Booty Tape here. Be sure to check out our exclusive Ugly God’s Booty Warmup Playlist curated by Ugly God here.

RiFF RaFF & DJ Afterthought
The White West

RiFF RaFF & DJ Afterthought released The White West. This is RiFF RaFF’s third studio album and includes the single “11 Hour Nap” ft. Jimmy Wopo & Dice Soho. The White West is out via Mad Decent Records.

You can listen to The White West here.

Girl Ray
Earl Grey

Indie trio Girl Ray released their debut album, Earl Grey. The album follows singles “Trouble”, “Stupid Things”, “Preacher” and “Don’t Go Back at 10″. Earl Grey is out via Moshi Moshi Records.

You can listen to Earl Grey here.

[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]