New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday, from big-name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the weekly updated playlist here, and read about some of this week’s biggest albums below.

 *   *   *

Hustle Gang
We Want Smoke

Hustle Gang releases We Want Smoke, a compilation album. The album follows singles “Game 7,” “Do No Wrong” and “Friends.” We Want Smoke features appearances from Young Thug, B.o.B, T.I., Yo Gotti, Young Dro and Meek Mill, among others. We Want Smoke is out via Grand Hustle / Roc Nation.

You can listen to We Want Smoke here.

Gucci Mane
Mr. Davis

Gucci Mane releases Mr. Davis, his eleventh studio album. The album follows singles “Make Love” ft. Nicki Minaj, “Tone it Down” ft. Chris Brown, “I Get the Bag” ft. Migos, “Curve” ft. The Weeknd and “Enormous” ft. Ty Dolla Sign. Mr. Davis is out via Atlantic Records.

You can listen to Mr. Davis here.

St. Vincent

St. Vincent releases her fifth studio album, MASSEDUCTION. The album follows singles “New York,” “Los Ageless” and “Pills.” MASSEDUCTION is out via Loma Vista Recordings.

You can listen to MASSEDUCTION here.


Beck releases Colors, his thirteenth studio album. The album follows the release of singles “Dear Life” and “Up All Night.” Colors is out via Capitol Records.

You can listen to Colors here.

Beautiful Trauma

P!nk releases Beautiful Trauma, her seventh studio album. The album follows the release of singles “What About Us” and “Beautiful Trauma.” Beautiful Trauma is out via RCA Records.

You can listen to Beautiful Trauma here.

Marc E. Bassy
Gossip Columns

Marc E. Bassy releases his solo debut album entitled Gossip Columns. The album follows the release of singles “So Simple” ft. G-Eazy and ”Till I Get Found.” Gossip Columns is out via Republic Records.

 You can listen to Gossip Columns here.

King Krule

Singer-songwriter Archy Marshall, otherwise known as King Krule, releases The OOZ, his second studio album under the moniker King Krule. The album follows singles “Czech One,” “Dum Surfer” and “Half Man Half Shark.” The OOZ is out via True Panther Sounds.

 You can listen to The OOZ here.

Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile
Lotta Sea Lice

Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile have teamed up to release Lotta Sea Lice. The album follows singles “Over Everything” and “Continental Breakfast.” Lotta Sea Lice is out via Matador Records.

 You can listen to Lotta Sea Lice here.

Morning After

R&b duo dvsn releases their sophomore studio album entitled Morning After. The album follows the release of singles “Mood,” “Don’t Choose,” “Mood” and “P.O.V.” Morning After is out via OVO Sound/Warner Bros. Records.

You can listen to Morning After here.

Robert Plant
Carry Fire

Robert Plant releases his eleventh studio album, Carry Fire. The album follows singles “The May Queen,” “Bones of Saints” and “Bluebirds Over The Mountains.” Carry Fire is out via Nonesuch/Warner Bros. Records.

 You can listen to Carry Fire here.

William Patrick Corgan

William Patrick Corgan, former frontman of The Smashing Pumpkins, releases his second studio album, Ogilala. The album follows the release of singles “Aeronaut” and “The Spaniards.” Ogilala is out via Martha’s Music.

You can listen to Ogilala here.

Wu-Tang Clan
The Saga Continues

Wu-Tang Clan releases their long-awaited brand new album The Saga Continues. The album features appearances from RZA, Inspectah Deck, Ghostface Killa, Mothod Man and Sean Price, among others. The Saga Continues is out via 36 Chambers LLC.

You can listen to The Saga Continues here.

[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]