New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday. Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with our playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week, from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the weekly updated playlist here, and read about some of this week’s biggest albums below.

 *   *   *

A$AP Ferg
Still Striving

A$AP Ferg releases Still Striving, the sequel to his 2016 Always Strive and Prosper. The album features singles “New Level” ft. Future; “East Coast REMIX” ft. Busta Rhymes; A$AP Rocky, Dave East, French Montana, Rick Ross and Snoop Dogg; “Plaine Jane” and “Nasty (Who Dat)” ft. Migos. Still Thriving is out via RCA Records and features appearances from Meek Mill, Cam’ron, Lil Yachty and Playboi Carti, among others.

Listen to Still Striving here and for more Ferg, dig into to our A$AP Ferg Essentials playlist.

Kodak Black
Project Baby 2

Kodak Black releases Project Baby 2, the sequel to his 2013 mixtape, Project Baby. The mixtape includes collaborations with Offset, XXXTENTACION and Murda Beatz. Project Baby 2 is out via Atlantic Records

Listen to Project Baby 2 here and be sure to peep our Project Baby: Kodak Black Collection playlist.

Grizzly Bear
Painted Ruins

Painted Ruins is the fifth studio album by indie band Grizzly Bear, their first LP since Shields (2012). The album follows the release of singles “Three Rings,” “Mourning Sound,” “Four Cypresses” and “Neighbors.” Painted Ruins is out via RCA Records.

Listen to Painted Ruins here.

No Malice

Let the Dead Bury the Dead

No Malice, half of hip-hop duo The Clipse, releases Let the Dead Bury the Dead. The album follows the release of No Malice’s film, The End Of MaliceLet the Dead Bury the Dead is out via REinvision.

Listen to Let The Dead Bury The Dead here.

Bibi Bourelly
Boy (In Studio) EP

Singer-Songwriter Bibi Bourelly releases Boy (In Studio), an EP comprised entirely of in-studio recordings of tracks “Sunshine,” “Poet,” “Flowers” and “Untitled,” off last year’s Free the Real (Pt. #2) EP. Boy (In Studio) is out via Def Jam Recordings.

Listen to Boy (In Studio) EP here, read our TIDAL Rising exclusive interview with Ms. Bourelly here amd get an in-depth view into her artistry with our exclusive DNA video.

Dave East
Paranoia: A True Story

Harlem-based rapper Dave East releases his Paranoia: A True Story EP. The EP features single “Perfect” ft. Chris Brown and includes collaborations with Nas, Wiz Khalifa, French Montana and Young Jeezy. Paranoia: A True Story is out via Def Jam Recordings/Mass Appeal Records.

Listen to Paranoia: A True Story here and be sure to listen to East’s guest-curated Then & Now playlist.

Steven Wilson
To The Bone

Steven Wilson releases his fifth studio album, To The Bone. The album follows singles “Pariah,” “The Same Asylum As Before,” “Song of I,” “Permanating” and “Refuge.” To The Bone is out via Caroline International.

Listen to To The Bone here and check out some of the best work from Wilson’s career in our Legends: Steven Wilson.

[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]