New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday.  Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with our playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week, from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the weekly updated playlist here, and read about some of this week’s biggest albums below.

 *   *   *


Kesha releases Rainbow, her third studio album. The album follows singles “Praying,” “Woman” ft. The Dap-Kings Horns, “Learn to Let Go” and “Hymn.” Rainbow also features collaborations with the Eagles of Death Metal and Dolly Parton. The album is out via Kemosabe Records

You can listen to Rainbow here. For more from Kesha be sure to listen to our Kesha Essentials playlist here.

Downtown Boys
Cost of Living

Downtown Boys releases their third studio album entitled Cost Of Living. The album follows the release of singles “A Wall” and “Lips That Bite.” Cost of Living is out via Subpop records.

You can listen to Cost Of Living here. Check out our exclusive interview with the Downtown Boys here.


Swedish DJ and record producer Avicii releases an EP entitled AVĪCI (01). The EP features collaborations with AlunaGeorge, Rita Ora, Sandro Cavazza and more. AVĪCI (01) includes six brand new tracks and is out via Universal Music Sweden.

You can listen to AVĪCI (01) EP here. Be sure to check out our Avicii Essentials playlist here.

Bebe Rexha
All Your Fault Pt. 2 EP

Brooklyn’s own Bebe Rexha releases All Your Fault Pt. 2, her third EP. The EP includes the single “The Way I Are (Dance With Someone)” and features appearances from 2 Chainz, Gucci Mane, Kranium and Florida Georgia Line. All Your Fault Pt. 2 is out via Warner Bros. Records.

You can listen to All Your Fault Pt. 2 here. In anticipation of the EP, Bebe Rexha curated the TIDAL exclusive Summer Girls playlist, which you can listen to here. For more from Bebe Rexha, be sure to listen to our Bebe Rexha Essentials playlist here.

Toby Randall

UK viral sensation Toby Randall releases his debut EP entitled ONE.. The EP consists of three tracks: “Landslide” ft. DJ Khaled, “Hold Me Down” and “House Party.” ONE. is out via Roc Nation.

You can listen to ONE. here.


Esteemed producer Salva releases a new full-length studio album entitled Clips. Clips is out via Peacemaker.

You can listen to Clips here. Be sure to listen to our exclusive Salva’s House Music For Salvation playlist here.

Guided By Voices
How Do You Spell Heaven

Guided by Voices releases their 25th studio album, How do You Spell Heaven. The album follows the single “Just To Show You” and is out via GBV Inc.

 You can listen to How do You Spell Heaven here. Check out our feature piece on Guided By Voices here.

Bomba Estéreo

Colombian band Bomba Estéreo releases their fifth studio album, Ayo. The album follows singles “Duele” and “Internacionales.” Ayo is out via Sony Music US Latin.

You can listen to Ayo here.

[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]