New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday. Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with our playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week, from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the weekly updated playlist here, and read about some of this week’s biggest albums below.

 *   *   *

A$AP Mob
Cozy Tapes Vol. 2

The A$AP Mob collective releases their second studio album, Cozy Tapes Vol. 2. The album follows singles “RAF” ft. A$AP Rocky, Playboi Carti, Quavo, Frank Ocean and Lil Uzi Vert and “Feels So Good” ft. A$AP Rocky, A$AP Ferg, A$AP Nast, A$AP Twelvyy and ASAP Ant. Cozy Tapes Vol. 2 is out via A$AP Worldwide and RCA Records.

You can listen to Cozy Tapes Vol. 2 here. For more from A$AP Mob, check out our Harlem World: A$AP Mob 2017 playlist here.

Lil Uzi Vert
Luv Is Rage 2

Lil Uzi Vert releases his long awaited, highly anticipated album, Luv Is Rage 2. The album follows the triple platinum single “XO Tour Life.” and features collaborations with Pharrell and The Weeknd. Luv Is Rage 2 is out via Atlantic Records

You can listen to Luv is Rage 2 here. For more from Lil Uzi Vert, you can listen to our Lil Uzi Vert Essentials playlist here.

Queens of the Stone Age

Queens of The Stone Age released their seventh studio album, Villains. The album follows singles “The Way You Used to Do” and “The Evil Has Landed.” Villains is produced by Mark Ronson and is out via Matador Records.

You can listen to Villains here. For more from Queens of The Stone Age, listen to our Queens of the Stone Age playlist here.

The War on Drugs
A Deeper Understanding

Indie rock band The War on Drugs releases A Deeper Understanding, their fourth studio album. The album follows singles “Thing Of A Place,” “Hold On,” “Strangest Thing,” “Pain” and “Up All Night.” A Deeper Understanding is out via Atlantic Records.

You can listen to A Deeper Understanding here. You can listen to more from The War on Drugs in our Essentials playlist here.

Fifth Harmony
Fifth Harmony

Fifth Harmony releases their eponymous third studio album, Fifth Harmony. The album follows singles “Down” ft. Gucci Mane and “Angel.” Fifth Harmony is out via Epic and Syco Records.

You can listen to Fifth Harmony here. Be sure to listen to our Fifth Harmony Essentials playlist hereYou can also listen to Fifth Harmony’s personally curated exclusive playlist here.

Action Bronson
Blue Chips 7000

Rapper Action Bronson releases Blue Chips 7000, his fourth studio album. The album follows singles “Let Me Breathe,” “The Chairman’s Intent” and “9-24-7000” ft. Rick Ross. Blue Chips 7000 is out via Vice and Atlantic Records.

You can listen to Blue Chips 7000 here, check out our Action Bronson: Cellulite Superhero article here and give our Action Bronson: Essentials playlist a listen here.

Saturation 2

Kevin Abstract-led collective BROCKHAMPTON releases Saturation 2, the second installment in their saturation trilogy. The album follows singles “Gummy,” “Swamp,” “Junky” and “Sweet.” Saturation 2 is out via BROCKHAMPTON/Empire Records.

You can listen to Saturation 2 here.

Iron & Wine
Beast Epic

Iron & Wine releases Beast Epic, his eighth studio album.  The album follows singles “Call It Dreaming” and “Country Law.” Beast Epic is out via Sub Pop Records.

You can listen to Beast Epic here. Be sure to listen to our Iron & Wine Essentials playlist here.

Gogol Bordello
Seekers and Finders 

Indie band Gogol Bordello releases Seekers and Finders, their tenth studio album. The album follows singles “Saboteur Blues” and “Walking on The Burning Coal.” Seekers and Finders is out via Casa Gogol Records.

You can listen to Seekers and Finders here. Be sure to check our Eugene Hütz’s Drunken Librarian Mix curated by Gogol Bordello here.

Brian McKnight

Legendary R&B singer-songwriter Brian Mcknight released Genesis, his thirteenth studio album. The album follows singles “Hungry 4 U” and “10 Million Stars.” Genesis is out via Sono Recording Group.

You can listen to Genesis here.


Australian-American rock band Liars released their eighth studio album entitled TFCF. The album follows singles “Cred Woes” and “Coins In My Caged Fist/ The Grand Delusional.” TFCF is out via Mute Records.

You can listen to TFCF here.


Puerto Rican singer-songwriter Ozuna releases his debut studio album Odisea. The album follows singles “Dile Que Tú Me Quieres,” “Tu Foto,” “Una Flor,” “Bebe,” “El Farsante” and “Se Preparó.” Odisea is out via VP Records Corp/Dimelo Vi.

You can listen to Odisea here.

True’s World EP

Madeintyo releases his True’s World EP, his first project in almost a year. The EP includes the single “Cashing Out” as well as five other brand new tracks. True’s World is out via Private Club Records/Commission Music/BMG/Sony and was executively produced by Madeintyo and his brother 24hrs.

You can listen to True’s World EP here.

[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]