New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday. Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with our playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week; from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months – as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the playlist here and read about some of this week’s biggest albums below.

*   *   *

Ryan Adams

Prisoner is the nineteenth studio album by prolific singer-songwriter and rock ’n’ roll hero Ryan Adams. The album boasts the singles “Do You Still Love Me?,” “To Be Without You” and “Doomsday.” Prisoner is out via PAX AM and Blue Note Records.

You can listen to Prisoner here. You can also listen to our Legends: Ryan Adams playlist here.

Maggie Rogers
Now That The Light Is Fading EP

Maggie Rogers, one of TIDAL’s five artists to watch in 2017, has finally put out her much anticipated debut Now That The Light Is Fading EP. The EP follows singles “On + Off,” “Dog Years” and “Alaska” and is out via Capitol Records and Universal Music Group.

You can listen to the Now That The Light Is Fading EP here. You can also read our TIDAL Rising interview with Rogers here.

Fat Joe & Remy Ma
Plata O Plomo

Fat Joe & Remy Ma NA

Plata O Plomo, released today, is a collaborative album between hip-hop artists Fat Joe and Remy Ma. The album marks Fat Joe’s first studio effort in over 6 years and features appearances by Ty Dolla $ign, French Montana, The-Dream and Sevyn Streeter among others. Plata O Plomo follows the singles “All The Way Up,” “Cookin’” and “Money Showers” and is out now via EMPIRE Distribution.

You can listen to Plata O Plomo here. You can also listen to our Best of Fat Joe playlist here.


Hip-hop heavyweight Future has released his fifth studio album, FUTURE. The album succeeds Future’s last studio album, EVOL (2016), as well as the Purple Reign (2016) and Project E.T. (2016) mixtapes. FUTURE, which is sure to be a hit, is out via A1 Recordings, Freebandz and Epic Records.

You can listen to FUTURE here. You can also listen to our Best of Future playlist here.

Alison Krauss
Windy City

Bluegrass and country artist Alison Krauss has released Windy City, her long awaited fifth studio album and first solo album in 17 years. Windy City consists of a series of covers of classic songs handpicked by Krauss herself. The album was produced by Buddy Cannon and is out via Capitol Records.

You can listen to Windy City here.

Bebe Rexha
All Your Fault: Part 1

Singer-songwriter Bebe Rexha is out today with her debut studio album All Your Fault: Pt. 1. The album features appearances from G-Eazy and Ty Dolla Sign and follows leading single “I Got You.” All Your Fault, Pt. 1. is out via Warner Bros. Records.

You can listen to  All Your Fault: Part 1 here. You can also listen to Bebe Rexha’s personally curated “Everything That I’m Listening To” playlist here or otherwise to her “Wake The F*ck Up” playlist here.

Gavin Turek
Good Look for You EP

Good Look For You is the brand new EP by TIDAL Rising nu-disco/R&B singer-songwriter Gavin Turek. Good Look For You follows title single “Good Look For You” and “The Distance.” The EP is out now via Madame Gold Records.

You can listen to the  Good Look for You EP here.

The Chief

Artist and producer Jidenna has just released The Chief, his debut studio album. The album boasts singles “Bambi,” “Chief Don’t Run,” “Little Bit More,” and “The Let Out” and features appearances from Quavo, Janelle Monáe and Roman GianArthur among others. The Chief is out via Epic Records.

You can listen to The Chief here. You can also read our TIDAL Rising interview with Jidenna here.

Animal Collective
The Painters EP

The renowned experimental pop band known as Animal Collective is back today with The Painters EP. The EP is a companion to 2016’s Painting With and features three brand new songs recorded around the same time as the album. The Painters EP follows singles “Kinda Bonkers” and “Jimmy mack” and is out via Domino Records.

You can listen to The Painters EP here. You can also listen to our Animal Sounds: The Wild World of Animal Collective playlist here or otherwise to our Into the Wild: Animal Collective and Friends playlist here.

Molly Burch
Please Be Mine

Please Be Mine is the debut album by TIDAL Rising Americana singer-songwriter Molly Burch. Please Be Mine follows promising singles “Downhearted,” “Try” and “Wrong with you.” The album is out today via Captured Tracks.

You can listen to Please Be Mine here. You can also listen to Molly Burch’s personally curated “Songs I’m Thankful For” playlist here.

Hanni El Khatib
Savage Times

Hanni El Khatib released his brand new album, Savage Times, today. The album is a compilation of all five of El Khatib’s 2016 EPs with some new additional tracks packed in. Savage Times is out via Innovative Leisure.

You can listen to Savage Times here. You can also listen to our Meticulous Rascal: Hanni El Khatib Essentials playlist here.

Jens Lekman
Life Will See You Now

Life Will See You Now is the fourth studio album from Swedish indie pop artist Jens Lekman and last since 2012’s I Know What Love Isn’t. Life Will See You Now follows singles “What’s The Perfume That You Wear?” and “Evening Prayer.” The album is out via Secretly Canadian.

You can listen to Love Will See You Now here.

[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]