New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday. Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with our playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week; from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months – as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the playlist here and read about some of this week’s biggest albums below.

*   *   *

Big Sean
I Decided.

Big Sean is back with his fourth studio album I Decided.. The album itself works as a concept album based around the idea of rebirth. The album follows leading singles “Bounce Back” and “Moves,” both of which have received significant radio play. Out via GOOD Music and Def Jam Recordings, I Decided. includes production credits from Kanye West, Metro Boomin, Rick Rubin and more.

You can listen to I Decided. here.


Today marks the release of Process, British singer-songwriter and producer Sampha’s debut LP. Best known for collaborating with artists such as Drake, Solange, Kanye West and SBTRKT, the young star in the making made sure to take his time when composing and creating Process so as to practically guarantee some of his best work to date. Out via Young Turks and XL Recordings, Process follows leading single “(No One Knows Me) Like the Piano” and is an album that you won’t want to miss.

You can listen to Process here.


Previously but a member of the Grammy nominated neo-soul group The Internet, SYD has finally released Fin, her long-awaited solo full-length debut. The singer, songwriter, producer and audio engineer recently released her first ever single “All About Me,” one that serves as one of the album’s leading singles alongside “Body.” Out via Columbia Records, SYD collaborated with artists and producers such as Hit-Boy, Melo-X and Rahki in order to bring Fin to life.

You can listen to Fin here.

Little Fictions

Little Fictions is the seventh studio album by British alternative rock band Elbow. The album is follows singles “All Disco,” “Magnificent (She Says)” and “Gentle Storm” and features collaborations with the Hallé Orchestra. Produced by Craig Potter, Little Fictions is out via both Polydor Records and Concord Records.

You can listen to Little Fictions here.

Kevin Garrett
False Hope EP

Known for working with industry heavyweights like Beyonce, Sam Smith, and James Vincent McMorrow, Brooklyn-based up-and-comer Kevin Garrett has released his brand new False Hope EP just today. The False Hope EP follows leading single “Little Bit of You” and is out via Roc Nation.

You can listen to the False Hope EP here.

Sofia Reyes

Mexican singer-songwriter Sofia Reyes is out with Louder! by way of Warner Music Latina. Reyes’ debut studio full-length follows singles “Muevelo” (which has already gone platinum in Spain), “Conmigo (Rest Of Your Life),” “Solo Yo, “Nobody But Me” and “Llegaste Tú.” Louder! includes features from artists such as Prince Royce, Reykon, Cash Cash and Wisin.

You can listen to Louder! here.

Surfer Blood

Surf-rock revival pioneers Surfer Blood are back with Snowdonia, their fourth studio album and last since 2015’s 1000 Palms. The album also marks Surfer Blood’s latest release since the tragic passing of founding member and guitarist Thomas Fekete in 2016. As such, the album was written almost entirely by lead vocalist and guitarist John Paul Pitts. Following leading singles “Frozen,” “Matter of Time” and “Six Flags in F or G,” the album is out via Joyful Noise Recordings.

You can listen to Snowdonia here.

Jesse & Joy
Jesse & Joy


Latin Grammy Award winning brother and sister duo Jesse & Joy just released their self-titled dual language debut via Warner Music Mexico. The Mexican duo just finished a successful US tour and have amassed over 1.5 billion views on Youtube. The album follows singles “Helpless,” “Echoes of Love” and “More Than Amigos,” all of which have been in constant rotation on BBC Radio 2.

You can listen to Jesse & Joy here.

Reba McEntire
Sing It Now: Songs of Faith and Hope

Reba McEntire has released a collection of spiritual and inspirational music titled Sing It Now: Songs of Faith and Hope. Kelly Following singles “Softly and Tenderly,” “Hallelujah, Amen,” “God And My Girlfriends,” “Oh Happy Day,” “Oh, How I Love Jesus”  and  “Back To God,” the album features Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood among many others. Co-produced by McEntire alongside Doug Sisemore and Jay Demarcus, Sing It Now: Songs of Faith and Hope is out via Nash Icon Records and the Capitol Christian Music Group.

You can listen to Sing It Now: Songs of Faith and Hope here.

[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]