New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday. Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with our playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week, from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the weekly updated playlist here, and read about some of this week’s biggest albums below.

*   *   *

Mura Masa
Mura Masa


English DJ and producer Mura Masa released his eponymous debut album Mura Masa. The album follows singles “Firefly” ft NAO, “What If I Go?”, “Love$ick” ft A$ap Rocky, “1 Night” ft Charli XCX, “All Around The World” ft Desiigner, “Second 2 None” ft Christine And The Queens, “Blu” ft Damon Albarn, “Nuggets” ft Bonzai, and “Helpline” ft Tom Tripp. Mura Masa is out via Interscope, Downtown and Anchor Point Records.

You can listen to Mura Masa here.

Sounds From The Other Side


International afrobeats superstar Wiz Kid released Sounds From The Other Side, his third studio album. The album follows singles “Come Closer” ft Drake, “Naughty Ride” ft Major Lazer, “African Bad Gyal” ft Chris Brown, “Sweet Love” and “Daddy Yo.” Sounds From The Other Side is out via Starboy/RCA Records.

You can listen to Sounds From The Other Side here.

Out in the Storm


Katie Crutchfield released her fourth studio album as Waxahatchee entitled Out in The Storm. The album follows the release of singles “Silver” and “Never Been Wrong”. Out in The Storm is Waxahatchee’s second release on Merge Records.

You can listen to Out In The Storm here. You can watch Waxahatchee’s live performance of La Loose in the TIDAL studio here. For more insight into Waxahatchee’s artistry, be sure to check out the Five Albums That Changed Her Life here.



The legendary band Coldplay released their thirteenth EP entitled Kaleidoscope. The EP follows the release of singles “Hypnotized”, “All I can Think About Is You”, “Something Just Like This” (Tokyo Remix), and “A L I E N S.” The Kaleidoscope EP is out via Parlophone Records.

You can listen to the Kaleidoscope EP here. Be sure to listen to our Legends: Coldplay playlist here and our exclusive Songs That Formed The Band playlist by Coldplay here. You can also watch Coldplay’s 2016 Made In America Live Performace here, exclusively on TIDAL.

 French Montana
Jungle Rules


French Montana released his sophomore studio album Jungle Rules. The album follows the platinum single “Unforgettable” ft Swae Lee and “No Pressure” ft Future. Jungle Rules features appearances from artists such as The Weeknd, Travis Scott, Pharrell, Young Thug, and T.I among others. Jungle Rules is out via Bad Boy and Epic Records.

You can listen to Jungle Rules here. For more from French Montana, give our French Montana Essentials playlist a listen here.

Shabazz Palaces
Quazarz: Born On A Gangster Star


Hip Hop duo Shabazz Palaces released their third studio album, Quazarz: Born On A Gangster Star. The album includes singles “Shine a Light” ft Thaddillac, “Since C.A.Y.A.” and “When Cats Claw.” Quazarz: Born On A Gangster Star is out via Sub Pop Records.

You can listen to Quazarz: Born On A Gangster Star here.


Sheer Mag
Need to Feel Your Love

Rock band Sheer Mag released their debut album entitled Need to Feel Your Love. The album follows the release of singles “Need To Feel Your Love” and “Just Can’t Get Good Enough”. Need To Feel Your Love is out via Wilsuns Recording Company.

You can listen to Need To Feel Your Love here.

Terrace Martin Presents The Pollyseeds
Sounds Of Crenshaw Vol. 1 

Grammy-nominated producer and multi-instrumentalist Terrace Martin introduces us to his new supergroup, The Pollyseeds with the album Sounds Of Crenshaw Vol. 1. The album follows the release of singles “Intentions” ft Chachi and “Funny How Time Flies” ft Robert Glasper & Terrace Martin. Sounds Of Crenshaw Vol. 1 is the first album to be released on Terrace’s own Sounds Of Crenshaw Records.

You can listen to Sounds Of Crenshaw Vol. 1 here. Also, be sure to listen to our The Recipe: Terrace Martin playlist here and the TIDAL exclusive  The Connect With DJ Reflex and Terrace Martin here.

Japanese Breakfast
Soft Sounds From Another Planet

Japanese Breakfast, the solo musical project from Michelle Zauner of Little Big League, released Soft Sounds From Another Planet. The album follows the release of singles “Machinist”, “Boyish” and “Road Head.” Soft Sounds From Another Planet is out via Dead Oceans

You can listen to Soft Sounds From Another Planet here.


[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]