New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday. Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with our playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week, from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the weekly updated playlist here, and read about some of this week’s biggest albums below.

*   *   *

Rascal Flatts
Back To Us 

Back To Us is the 10th studio album by American country trio Rascal Flatts. The album is self-produced by the group and follows the singles “Yours If You Want It,” “Back To Us,” “Hopin’ You Were Lookin’,” “Our Night To Shine” and “I Know You Won’t.” Back To Us is out via Big Machine Records.

You can listen to Back To Us here.

Linkin Park
One More Light 

One More Light is the seventh studio album from alternative rock veterans Linkin Park. The album features guest appearances from Stormzy, Pusha T and Kiiara and follows singles “Heavy,” “Battle Symphony,” “Good Goodbye” and “Invisible.” One More Light is out via Machine Shop Records and Warner Bros. Records.

You can listen to One More Light here. Also, be sure to check out our Linkin Park Legends playlist here.

Faith Evans/Notorious B.I.G.
The King & I 

Faith Evans released an album of unreleased duets with late husband Notorious B.I.G entitled The King & I. The album includes appearances from Busta Rhymes, 112, Lil’ Cease, Lil’ Kim, The L.O.X., Snoop Dogg and more and follows singles “NYC” ft. Jadakiss, “When We Party,” “Ten Wife Commandments,” “Legacy” and “Take Me There.” The King & I is out via Rhino Entertainment Company.

Be sure to listen to The King & I here. For more from Faith Evans and the Notorious B.I.G you can check out our The King & I exclusive playlist by Faith Evans here.

The Mountain Goats
Goths (Deluxe Version) 

Indie band The Mountain Goats released their 16th studio album Goths. The album includes the singles “Andrew Eldritch Is Moving Back To Leeds” and “Rain In Soho” and features production from Brandon Eggleston and Scott Solter. Goths is out via Merge Records.

You can listen to Goths here. For more from The Mountain Goats, be sure to listen to our The Mountain Goats Essentials playlist here.

Various Artists
Dirty Dancing Soundtrack

The Dirty Dancing Soundtrack is the original movie soundtrack for the Dirty Dancing TV Special which airs May 24th at 8 pm on ABC. The album features tracks from various artists including Lady Antebellum, Nicole Scherzinger, Calum Scott, J. Quinton Preston, and Seal among others. The Dirty Dancing Soundtrack follows the single “Be My Baby” and is out via Lions Gate Television.

You can listen to the Dirty Dancing Soundtrack here.


[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]