New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday. Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with this playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week; from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months – as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the playlist here.

*   *   *

Bruno Mars
24K Magic

Bruno Mars is back again with his third studio album, 24K Magic, delivering more of the irresistible soul and funk that we have all come to know and love. Ranked by Rolling Stone as one of the 20 most anticipated albums of 2016, and headlined by the singles “24K Magic” and “Versace on The Floor,” Mars has yet to have a studio album NOT go platinum, and 24K Magic will surely be no exception.

You can listen to 24K Magic here.


Woman is the third studio album from French electronic heavyweights Justice. Featuring their seamless synthesis of hypnotizing house and ecclectic electronics, hit tracks “D.A.N.C.E” and “We Are Your Friends,” alongside more recent singles “Randy,” “Safe and Sound,” and “Alakazam!” have had the world salivating in anticipation. The album was produced by Justice and is out by way of both Ed Banger Records and Because Music.

You can listen to Woman here.

Miranda Lambert
The Weight of  These Wings

The Weight of These Wings marks the sixth studio album by American country singer, songwriter and superstar Miranda Lambert. Possibly here most personal and timeless effort to date, the double-length effort titled, “The Nerve” and “The Heart” respectively, delves into her breakup with Blake Shelton and her current relationship with Anderson East. The album’s lead single, “Vice,” has already sold over 420,000 copies in the United States. The Weight of These Wings was produced by Frank Liddell, Eric Masse, Glenn Worf and is out via RCA Records Nashville.

You can listen to The Weight of These Wings here. You can also listen to our Miranda Lambert & Friends playlist here.


Funk-pop and dance-rock band DNCE –made up of Joe Jonas, Jack Lawless, Cole Whittle and JinJoo Lee – are out with their self-titled debut full-length. The album includes “Cake By the Ocean,” “Jinx” and “Toothbrush,” tracks previously featured on DNCE’s 2015 EP SWAAY, as well as 11 brand-new and original tracks. With the album described by band member Cole Whittle as “disco funk hits played by a good garage band,” DNCE is bound to get the blood pumping. The album follows leading singles “Body Moves,” “Good Day,” “Blown” and “Be Mean” and is out via Republic.

You can listen to DNCE here. Listen to their personally curated DNCE Party playlist here.

James Vincent McMorrow
We Move (Early Recordings and Alternative Versions)

Earlier this year Irish singer-songwriter James Vincent McMorrow recently released his third studio album, We Move, which was met both with critical acclaim and commercial success, peaking at number one Ireland. Streaming only on TIDAL, We Move (Early Recordings & Alternate Versions) is comprised of never before heard demos and alternate takes of each song on We Move. McMorrow describes these original versions and alternate takes as being “raw, plain spoken, unadulterated.” We Move (Early Recordings & Alternate Versions) is out courtesy of Universal.

You can listen to We Move (Early Recordings and Alternative Versionshere. You can also listen to McMorrow’s personally curated playlist of songs that inspired We Move here.


Rising Atlanta rapper 6lack is out with his latest project, FREE 6LACK. Currently associated with LVRN (or LoveRenaissance), a collective boasting the eclectic and much talked about rising artist Raury, 6lack offers a downtempo mix of hip-hop beats and R&B-influenced hooks over what might best be characterized as an ambient and sometimes sinister production. The album follows singles “Bless Me,” “Loyal,” “Prblms” and “Ex Calling.”

You can listen to FREE 6LACK here.

Owen Bones
Dive Club

Chicago-based producer (and TIDAL Rising artist) Owen Bones is out today with Dive Club, his debut studio full-length and latest offering since 2015′s SURRENDER! EP. Featuring appearances from the likes of The Cool Kids, Mothica, Tunji Ige, Saba and more, Dive Club follows singles “Mach One,” “Anywhere,” “Narcosis” and “Pilot.”

You can listen to Dive Club here.

[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]