New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday. Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with this playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week; from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months – as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the playlist here.

*   *   *

Empire Of The Sun
Two Vines

The Australian electro-pop duo known as Empire Of The Sun are back with Two Vines, their highly anticipated third studio album and latest since 2013′s Ice on the Dune. Produced by the boys in the band alongside Peter Mayes, the album follows singles “High and Low,” “To Her Door,” “Two Vines” and “Way to Go” and is out by way of Virgin EMI.

Listen to Two Vines here.

Trap Or Die 3

Hip-hop veteran Jeezy (or Young Jeezy) is out with Trap or Die 3, his seventh solo studio album to date. The the Atlanta-based rapper’s latest offering features appearances from the likes of Yo Gotti, Bankroll Fresh, French Montana, Lil Wayne, Piles and Chris Brown. Following singles “Let Em Know,” “All There,” “Goldmine,” “Bout That,” “G-Wagon” and “Going Crazy,” Trap or Die 3 is out courtesy of Def Jam and CTE World Records.

Listen to Trap or Die 3 here.

Tove Lo
Lady Wood

Lady Wood marks the sophomore studio full-length from Swedish electropop superstar Tove Lo. Following singles “Cool Girl,” “Influence” and “True Disaster,” the album features production by Ilya, The Struts, Oscar Holter, Ali Payami, Rickard Goransson, Joel Little and OzGo. Lady Wood is out by way of Island Records.

Listen to Lady Wood here.

Avenged Sevenfold
The Stage

Heavy metal kings Avenged Sevenfold are out with The Stage, their eighth studio album and latest since 2016′s Voltaic Oceans. The album follows title single “The Stage” and is out courtesy of Capitol Records.

Listen to The Stage here. You can also listen to Hail To The Kings: The Best of Avenged Sevenfold here.

Meek Mill

DC4 marks the third studio full-length album from American hip-hopper Meek Mill and follows his Dreams Worth More Than Money release from back in 2015.  The album was preceded by leading single “Make It Work (feat. Wale & Rick Ross).”

Listen to DC4 here. You can also listen to Meek Mill’s Pool Party Playlist here.

Red Lips

1970s French disco composer, producer, DJ and Studio 54 living legend Cerrone is back with Red Lips, his first album of originals in over eight years. The new release follows excellent singles “Move Me (feat. Brendan Reilly)” and “Kiss It Better (feat. Yasmin).”

Listen to Red Lips here.

Tkay Maidza

The genre-defying though electronic-leaning Tkay Maidza makes her highly anticipated full-lenghth debut with Tkay, a record released by way of  both Downtown and Interscope Records. Produced by Dann Hume, Salva and LK McKay, Tkay follows singles “Carry On,” “Tennies” and “Simulation.”

Listen to Tkay here.

Trembling Bells & Bonnie “Prince” Billy
The Bonnie Bells of Oxford

British eclectic folk rock outfit Trembling Bells have once teamed up with celebrated American singer-songwriter Bonnie “Prince” Billy to release The Bonnie Bells of Oxford, their last collaboration since 2012′s The Marble Downs.

Listen to The Bonnie Bells of Oxford here.

Soft Hair
Soft Hair

Soft Hair marks the eponymous collaborative debut between Connan Mockasin and Sam Eastgate of Late Of The Pier. Recorded over the course of the last five years, the album follows singles “Lying Has To Stop,” “In Love” and “Relaxed Lizard.” Soft Hair is out courtesy of Weird World Records.

Listen to Soft Hair here.

[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]