New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday. Dig into the week’s freshly delivered stack of new album releases with this playlist highlighting choice cuts from the wide platter of new LPs dropped each week; from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months – as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the playlist here.

 *   *   *

[Album of the Week]
Jason Aldean
They Don’t Know

Back with his latest record since 2014′s Old Boots, New Dirt, country music sensation Jason Aldean is out with They Don’t Know, his seventh studio full-length to date. Following leading singles “Lights Come One” and “A Little More Summertime,” They Don’t Know was produced by Michael Knox and is out by way of Broken Bow Records.

Listen to They Don’t Know here. Listen to Jason Aldean’s Exclusive Party Playlist here.

Green Day
Revolution Radio

Revolution Radio is the twelfth studio album from legendary American punk rockers Green Day, marking their newest effort since their 2012 trilogy ¡Uno! ¡Dos!¡Tré! Produced by the band, the album is available through Reprise Records and follows their “Bang Bang” single released earlier this year.

Listen to Revolution Radio here. Listen to our Green Day Legends playlist here.

Norah Jones
Day Breaks

American singer-songwriter Norah Jones is back with Day Breaksher sixth studio album and latest since 2013′s Foreverly. Released courtesy of Blue Note Records, the nine track album features three covers and follows singles “Carry On,” “Flipside” and “Tragedy.”

Listen to Day Breaks here. Listen to our Best of Norah Jones playlist here. 

Good Times Ahead

Good Times Ahead marks the debut full-length from  Miami DJ duo GTA. Released by Warner Brothers, the record features such artists as Vince Staples, Tinashe, Tunji Ige, Iamsu! and more. Good Times Ahead follows singles “Get It All,” “Little Bit of This” and “All Caught Up.”

Listen to Good Times Ahead here.

Kaiser Chiefs
Stay Together

Back with their latest record since 2014′s Education, Education, Education & War, English alternative rockers Kaiser Chiefs return with Stay Together, their sixth studio album. Produced by the Chiefs alongside Brian Higgins, the album follows singles “Parachute” and “Hole in My Soul.”

Listen to Stay Together here.

Oh My My

Oh My My is the fourth studio album from American pop rockers OneRepublic, marking their latest release since 2013′s Native. Produced by Brent Kutzle, Ryan Tedder, Noel Zancanella and Zdar and Boombass, the album expands on their singles “Wherever I Go” and “Kids” and is available by way of Mosley and Interscope Records.

Listen to Oh My My here.


Better known as Phantogram, the dynamic electronic duo of Sarah Barthel and Josh Carter are back with Three, their aptly named third studio album and latest full-length effort since the release of Voices in 2014. Available courtesy of Republic Records, the new album follows singles “You Don’t Get Me High Anymore,” “Run Run Blood,” “Cruel World,” “Same Old Blues” and “You’re Mine.”

Listen to Three here.


The masked and mysterious Swedish psych-rock outfit known as Goat is back with Requiem, their fourth studio record to date and second released by way of Sub Pop. Following singles “I Sing In Silence,” “Try My Robe,” “”Union of Mind and Soul” and ” Alarms,” Requiem marks their latest release since 2014′s Commune. 

Listen to Requiem here. Hear the collective’s brilliant new guest playlist here.


Known his work with the likes of Cashmere Cat and Chance The Rapper, Lido is the stage name of Norwegian rapper, producer and songwriter Peder Losnegård. His highly personal and eagerly-awaited studio debut, EVERYTHING, follows singles “Murder” and “Dye.”

Listen to EVERYTHING here.

The Violent Sleep of Reason

The Violent Sleep of Reason marks the eighth full-length studio album from Swedish metal superstars Meshuggah. Produced between the band and Tue Madsen, and released by Nuclear Blast, the album marks their latest since 2013′s Pitch Black and  follows lead single “Born in Dissonance.”

Listen to The Violent Sleep of Reason here.

Hiss Golden Messenger
Heart Like a Levee

American folk music outfit Hiss Golden Messenger are back with Heart Like a Levee, their seventh studio full-length and latest since the release of Lateness of Dancers in 2014. Out via Merge Records, the album follows singles “Biloxi” and “Tell Her I’m Just Dancing.”

Listen to Heart Like a Levee here.

Julia Jacklin
Don’t Let The Kids Win

Though she’s been putting out music for years now, Australian singer-songwriter (TIDAL Rising pick) Julia Jacklin has finally made her full-length debut with 2016′s Don’t Let The Kids WinReleased courtesy of Transgressive Records, the album follows singles “Pool Party,” “Hey Plain,” “Leadlight” and “Coming of Age.”

Listen to Don’t Let The Kids Win here.

Kate Tempest
Let Them Eat Chaos

Following the release of her critically acclaimed Everybody Down debut in 2014, British poet and rapper Kate Tempest returns with Let Them Eat Chaos. Produced by collaborator Dan Carey, the album follows lead singles “Don’t Fall In” and “Picture A Vacuum.”

Listen to Let Them Eat Chaos here.

Seasick Steve
Keepin’ The Horse Between Me And The Ground

Keepin’ the Horse Between Me and the Ground marks the eighth studio full-length record from longtime American bluesman Seasick Steve. Following the release of Sonic Soul Surfer in 2015, the album is out by way of Bronze Rat and There’s A Dead Skunk Records, and features the singles “Grass Is Greener,” “Gypsy Blood,” “Keep That Horse Between You And The Ground” and “Gentle On My Mind.”

Listen to Keepin’ the Horse Between Me and the Ground here.

Sebastian Kole

Born Coleridge Gardner Tillman, rising American singer, songwriter and producer Sebastian Kole is out with SOUPhis full-length debut. Following leading single “Remember Home,” the album is available through Motown Records.

Listen to SOUP here.

Big Boat

Known for their extensive live improvisations, the American jam band heroes Phish are back with Big Boat, their fifteenth studio full-length and latest release since 2015′s AmsterdamProducer by long-time collaborator Bob Ezrin, the 13-track album is out courtesy of JEMP Recordings and follows singles “Blaze On” and “Breath and Burning.”

Listen to Big Boat here.

[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]