New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals: Albums Released Today

New Arrivals is the starting point for your New Music Friday, from big name releases to the albums you’ve been anticipating for months as well as new favorites from a broad range of genres. Listen to the weekly updated playlist here, and read about some of this week’s biggest albums below.

 *   *   *

Laila’s Wisdom

Rapsody releases Laila’s Wisdom, her sophomore studio album following 2012′s The Idea of Beautiful. The album follows singles “You Should Know” ft. Busta Rhymes and “Pay Up.” Laila’s Wisdom is out via Def Jam Records / Roc Nation.

You can listen to Laila’s Wisdom here and check out her Words of Wisdom playlist here.

The Killers
Wonderful Wonderful (Deluxe)

American Rock Band The Killers releases their fifth studio album Wonderful Wonderful (Deluxe). The album is their first since 2012’s Battle Born, and it follows singles “The Man,” “Run For Cover” and “Some Kind Of Love.” Wonderful Wonderful (Deluxe) is out via Island Records.

You can listen to Wonderful Wonderful (Deluxe) here.


Rapper Macklemore releases Gemini, his second solo studio album. The album follows singles “Glorious” ft. Skylar Grey, “Marmalade” ft. Lil Yachty and “Good Old Days” ft. Kesha. Gemini is out via Bendo LLC.

You can listen to Gemini here.

Cold Dark Place EP 

Metal band Mastodon release their Cold Dark Place EP. The EP includes four previously unreleased tracks: “North Side Star,” “Blue Wash,” “Cold Dark Place” and “Toes to Toes.” The Cold Dark Place EP is out via Reprise records.

You can listen to Cold Dark Place EP here.

Young Thug & Carnage
Young Martha

Young Thug teams up with Carnage to release their Young Martha EP. The EP follows the release of the single “Homie” ft Meek Mill and is out via YSL / Heavyweight records.

You can listen to Young Martha here.

Jhene Aiko

Jhene Aiko releases her highly anticipated sophomore album entitled Trip 17. The album follows singles “While We’re Young” and “Hello Ego” ft. Chris Brown. Trip is out via Def Jam Recordings.

You can listen to Trip here.

All Things Work Together

Grammy award winning lyricist Lecrae releases his major label debut, All Things Work Together. The album follows singles “Blessings” ft. Ty Dolla $ign, “I’ll Find You” ft. Tori Kelly, “Hammertime” ft. 1k Phew, “Broke,” and “Whatchu Mean” ft. Aha Gazelle. All Things Work Together is out via Reach records / Columbia records.

You can listen to All Things Work Together here.

Double Dutchess

Fergie releases Double Dutchess, the follow-up to 2006’s The Dutchess. The album follows singles “L.A Love (La La),” “M.I.L.F $,” “Life Goes On,” “You Already Know” ft. Nicki Minaj and “Hungry” ft. Rick Ross. Double Dutchess is out via Retrofuture Productions / BMG.

You can listen to Double Dutchess here and check out our Fergie Essentials playlist here.

Let Love Rule

Nine-time Grammy nominee and singer-songwriter Ledisi releases Let Love Rule. The album follows singles “Add To Me,” “Here” and “Us 4ever” ft. BJ The Chicago Kid. Let Love Rule is out via Verve Label Group / UMG.

 You can listen to Let Love Rule here and check out our TIDAL-exclusive interview with her here featuring her guest-curated playlist, Love Rules All.

On The Rocks 

Country music band Midland releases On The Rocks, their debut studio album. The album follows singles the chart-topping “Drinkin’ Problem” and “Make a Little.” On The Rocks is out via Big Machine Label Group.

You can listen to One The Rocks here.

Kevin Gates
By Any Means 2

Despite being behind bars, rapper Kevin Gates releases his By Any Means 2 mixtape. The mixtape includes singles “Beautiful Scars” ft. PNB Rock, “No Love,” “Had To” and “What If.” The By Any Means 2 mixtape is out via Bread Winners’ Association / Atlantic records.

You can listen to By Any Means 2 mixtape here.

[fbcomments num="5" width="100%" count="off" countmsg="kommentarer" url=""]